Era of the Warrior

Posted on March 17, 2011


I’m on my way again!

The road has re-opened and I’ve found some compañeros to help me transport the new field vehicle, a Yamaha Warrior:

Camilla and the Warrior

I’ve got my helmet, riding gloves, and some handmade leather boots to ride with.  The rack on the back is for transporting my field equipment.  Or nuns.

We left mid-morning and are stopping overnight at an estancia.  The compañeros will drop the Warrior and I off in one of the communities on Friday morning.  I’m hoping St. Patrick’s day will be an auspicious day to travel and the era of the Warrior will last longer than the era of the Pajerito!  I will be out there for 1-2 weeks finishing up my interviews and meeting with community leaders.  Then I may head to Mariscal before returning to Asuncion to gear up for phase II.

The blog is set up to publish a few posts while I’m gone ~ enjoy!

Posted in: Fieldwork