I’m going back to the field!

Posted on November 1, 2011


I found out a couple of weeks ago that I’m receiving a very big grant I applied for!!!  This means that I will be returning to Paraguay in January to continue fieldwork!!!  I am very excited (can you tell?!) and busy working out the details.

That is one reason this blog has been silent over the past month, but I’m also re-evaluating my online presence.  Blogging has been fun, and a great way to share what I do with friends, family, colleagues, and interested strangers.  But it is also frustrating because I feel I have to do a lot of self-censorship.  Partly to protect myself and partly to protect other people.

I’ve decided to stick with the blog, for now.  I have several half-written posts that are crying out for the ‘publish’ button.  You can expect to see them soon.

Posted in: Uncategorized